Istanbul in transfer time

30/6 The usual rush to the airport! Flight to Istanbul with Turkish airlines. I’m very happy flying with them. I even had a meal on the plane. I didn’t expect that…
Arriving in Istanbul without luggage is a relief. Traveling without it makes it so much easier. Mertcan awaited me at the bus stop and walked me to the center. He had to teach some Lindy Hop dance classes in the evening, so I explored Istanbul meanwhile. Many people, very cosy atmosphere, fruit stalls, roasted nuts stalls everywhere,… And so many mosques!
In a flash I visited the grand bazaar market, the haya Sophia and the blue mosque that isn’t blue. It’s nice to walk around in Istanbul. Tired of walking I went to see Mertcan teaching Lindy Hop.
We went to the house he shared with his friends and talked and drank a little wine, but I quickly fell asleep.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

