Bodhi Villa and Kampot’s surroundings

Woke up pretty late. Started with a dip in the river, on a surfboard peddling through the water. Then I decided to leave my bungalow. Because I don’t really need a whole bungalow for myself. I went to the neighbors, Bodhi Villa, which was a good suggestion, Willi… So… no bungalow anymore, I changed it for a balcony. Also very nice. And there are more people here.

Then, today I rented a motorbike to explore the surroundings. I did some caving and went to a secret lake, lead by a Cambodian 19y old English speaking boy. By the lake we chilled a bit in the hammocks, while enjoying the typical noodles with sugar cane sirop. He showed me his martial arts training club, I dropped him at his house and on the road back home I enjoyed another nice sunset.

And of course… Couldn’t drive by the waffles without pulling over… Mmm… And for the sake of my health I also bought a piece of pineapple.And guess who I saw this evening in the bar again? The Austrian couple! So we exchanged our stories of today, and many more. Nice people…

This entry was posted in Cambodia, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bodhi Villa and Kampot’s surroundings

  1. Goed om weten dat ze toch nog bestaan. 🙂 Memoriiiieeesss!!!

Leave a Reply

